BEYONCÉ AND SELENA GOMEZ RULE INSTAGRAM’S 2017 YEAR IN REVIEW

Instagram has released its year in review which highlights the platform’s 800 million users with the focus on kindness, family and unity for the past year. This year’s top posts included Beyoncé sharing the news of her pregnancy, Cristiano Ronaldo celebrating the birth of his newborn twins and the support Selena Gomez received after her successful kidney transplant. In addition the world’s top Instagram hashtag was #love and Disneyland in Anaheim, CA was the world’s top geotagged location of 2017.

Check out the full list below.

Top hashtags of 2017:
#love
#fashion
#photooftheday
#photography
#art
#beautiful
#travel
#happy
#nature
#picoftheday

Most-followed celebrities of 2017:
Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – 130M+ Followers
Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – 116M+ Followers
Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) – 115M+ Followers
Beyoncé (@beyonce) – 108M+ Followers
Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) – 104.9M+ Followers
Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) – 104M+ Followers
Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner) – 99.5M+ Followers
Dwayne Johnson (@therock) – 96M+ Followers
Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) – 93.9M+ Followers
Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) – 84.8M+ Followers

Most-liked photos of 2017:
Beyoncé (@beyonce) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BP-rXUGBPJa/
Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BbaImIfFr0h/
Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BZBHr4Pg5Wd/
Beyoncé (@beyonce) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BWg8ZWyghFy/
Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BV7m0IZFj_p/
Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BS7VkPTg0-s/
Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BTkzIjIAsRK/
Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BYTwfPVFVQY/
Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BRv1dAUgba7/
Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BW4LoqjgExn/

Most-liked celebrity videos of 2017:
Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BZl9v6YFStc/
Leo Messi (@leomessi) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BXSt62SFYWj/
Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BY_-Fc7A0jH/
Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BYLE2kRFAiG/
Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BZx78l3FrZT/
Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BbEugfJFPdd/
Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BagdW4FFMox/
Leo Messi (@leomessi) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BWGv3BWlPMe/
Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – https://www.instagram.com/p/Bao3FRQg2Yx/
Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – https://www.instagram.com/p/BX0cac2lm3B/

Celebrities who gained the most followers in 2017:
Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – 30M+ New Followers
Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – 24M+ New Followers
Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) – 22M+ New Followers
Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner) – 23M+ New Followers
Dwayne Johnson (@therock) – 22M+ New Followers
Leo Messi (@leomessi) – 21M+ New Followers
Neymar Jr (@neymarjr) – 20M+ New Followers
Beyoncé (@beyonce) – 17M+ New Followers
Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) – 16M+ New Followers
Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) – 15M+ New Followers

Hashtags that grew the most in popularity throughout 2017:
#photography
#2017
#travel
#instagood
#art
#instagram
#memes
#travelphotography
#photo
#photographer

Accounts with the Most-viewed Instagram Stories of 2017:
Lele Pons (@lelepons)
Neymar Jr. (@neymarjr)
Olga Igorevna Buzova (@buzova86)
Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian)
Amanda Cerny (@amandacerny)
Chiara Ferragni (@chiaraferragni)
Maluma (@maluma)
Anitta (@anitta)
Ariana Grande (@arianagrande)
Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash)

Most-used Instagram Filters of 2017:
Clarendon
Gingham
Juno
Lark
Moon

Most-used Instagram Stories Face Filters:
Puppy
Bunny
Koala
Genius
Love

Most-Instagrammed cities of 2017:
New York, New York
Moscow, Russia
London, United Kingdom
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Paris, France
Los Angeles, California
Saint Petersburg, Russia
Jakarta, Indonesia
Istanbul, Turkey
Barcelona, Spain

Most-Instagrammed locations of 2017:

Disneyland, Anaheim, USA
Times Square, New York City, USA
Central Park, New York City, USA
Tour Eiffel, Paris, France
Tokyo Disney Resort, Tokyo, Japan
Disney’s Magic Kingdom, Orlando, USA
Musée du Louvre, Paris, France
Brooklyn Bridge, Brooklyn, USA
Disney California Adventure Park, Anaheim, USA
Las Vegas Strip, Las Vegas, USA

Most-followed Pets on Instagram in 2017:
Jiffpom (@jiffpom) – Pomeranian, US – 7M Followers
Nala (@nala_cat) – Cat, US – 3.5M Followers
Doug the Pug (@itsdougthepug) – Pug, US – 3M Followers
Shibainu Maru (@marutaro) – Shiba Inu, JP – 2.6M Followers
Grumpy Cat (@realgrumpycat) – Cat, US – 2.4M Followers
Marnie the Dog (@marniethedog) – Shih Tzu, US – 2.1M Followers
Tuna (@tunameltsmyheart) – Chiweenie, US – 1.9M+ Followers
JuniperFoxx (@juniperfoxx) – Fox, US – 1.9M Followers
Lil Bub (@iamlilbub) – Cat, US – 1.6M+ Followers
Loki (@loki_the_wolfdog) – Husky, US – 1.6M Followers